Mandatory Courses in Health & Social care

  1. Health & Safety, COSHH and RIDDOR
  2. Moving & Handling
  3. Dementia Awareness
  4. Stress Awareness
  5. Protection of Vulnerable Adult/Children
  6. Infection Control
  7. Fire Safety
  8. Food Hygiene
  9. Equality & Diversity
  10. Principles of Risk Assessment
  11. Team Lead


The aforementioned awards and certificates do not qualify learners to work but rather to support them in working towards employment or to aid career development. Learners can progress to Diploma level in Health & Social Care as they share some optional units. This means some credits can be carried over and counted towards the Diploma without needing to repeat previous lessons.